The Summer Sprint Series for 2017-2018 is presented by Cycling Victoria and the Blackburn Cycling Club.

Running over five rounds, three at the Darebin International Sports Centre (DISC) and two at the Blackburn Cycling Club velodrome, sprinters race to accumulate points towards the series aggregate awards and to have their name on the perpetual Trevor Watson Trophy.

New for 2017-2018 is an online entry system run through Cycling Victoria and a series entry pass.

Series entries open on Monday the 25th of Sept, individual round entries open on Wednesday the 27th of Sept.

The Season Entry is set up such that sprinters intending to race all five rounds to compete for the series aggregate and Trevor Watson Trophy, have priority over sprinters who do not intend to race every round.

By entering by way of the series entry, you are informing us that you intend, in good faith, to race every round, barring injury or extenuating circumstances. Your entry fee will NOT be refunded for any rounds if you enter by the season entry and scratch a round, for any reason, and you may be fined if you cannot satisfy the race director that you intended to race in the first instance, in good faith.

In the instance of a round at Blackburn being cancelled due to weather, you will be refunded your entry fee for that round.

For the 2017-2018 season our sponsors are

Gr8 Designs - major sponsor

Flirt Creative & aboc Sprint Coaching

See our facebook page for more information.